GUITARE

electrique /

classique

Ivan Garzon 

Mexican guitarist living in Montreal. Ivan performs with renowned musicians from the local and international jazz scene. He is also the leader of his own project the Ivan Garzon Quintet.

Twice winner of the Montreal Guitar Grand Prix, he has performed on numerous stages and in several festivals, among others, at the Guitar Show as part of the Montreal Jazz Festival and nominated for the Jazz Grand Prix TD and the Prix Etoiles Galaxie.

 

Ivan studied with renowned jazz musicians such as Ben Monder, Jonathan Kreisberg, Adam Rogers and Ari Hoenig. He also has a Masters in Jazz Interpretation and Composition at the University of Montreal under the tutelage of Alain Caron.

 

Teacher for 15 years, he transmits his experience and mixed influences to his students while exploring with them bebop, current jazz, Brazilian music as well as the classical Latin American repertoire.

CREATIVE SPACE FOR MUSIC. learning,creating, sharing, and evolving together

Espace de Musique Créative
3440 Fleury Est. 
H1H 2R8
This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now

GUITARE

electrique /

classique

Ivan Garzon 

Guitariste Mexicain installé à Montréal. Ivan se produit avec des musiciens reconnus de la scène de jazz locale et Internationale . Il est également le leader de son propre projet le Ivan Garzon Quintet. 

   Gagnant à deux reprises le Grand prix de guitare de Montréal, et s’est produit sur de nombreuses scènes et dans plusieurs festivals, entre autres, au Salon de la guitare dans le cadre du Festival de Jazz de Montréal et  nominé pour le Grand Prix jazz TD et le Prix Etoiles Galaxie.

 

  Ivan a étudié avec des musiciens de jazz reconnus tels que Ben Monder, Jonathan Kreisberg, Adam Rogers et Ari Hoenig. Il possède également une Maitrise en Interprétation et Composition Jazz à l’Université de Montréal sous la tutelle de Alain Caron. 

 

  Enseignant depuis 15 ans il transmet à ses élèves son experience et ses influences mixtes tout en explorant  avec eux le bebop, le  jazz actuel , la musique brésillenne ainsi que le répertoire classique latino-américain. 

 ESPACE DE MUSIQUE CRÉATIVE. apprendre, créer , partager, prospérer ensemble 

Espace de Musique Créative
3440 Fleury Est. 
H1H 2R8
This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now